A Parody

“MAMA, I’M STILL YOUR BABY GIRL”

by: Purisima, Purificacion and Perpekta

q4

Dying inside coz you can’t stop me
Make or break-up can’t take this madness
We don’t really even know why
All I know is mama I try and try so hard to shop until I drop.

If you don’t know me at this point
Then I highly doubt you ever will
I really need you to give me that credit card you used to save
It’s a mistake if you just erase it
From your heart and mind and I know.

Chorus:
You said let go but I keep on shopping on
Inside I know it’s not yet the end of sale
It’s killing you cause there ain’t nothing that you can do
Mama, I’m still your baby girl.
And I keep on telling myself
That you’ll understand me more
And you try to front like “oh well”
Each time I let you down
See, you have to agree with me now
No matter what you do
But mama, I’m still your baby girl.

It cut so deep
It hurts down to my soul
My parents tell me I ain’t the same no more
I still need your money when I want to shop some more
How you going to act like what I had
Ain’t nothing at all
Hey, what I want to do is ride water gun next to you
With the top down like we used to
Hit the block proud in gaisano
We both know your heart is breaking
Can you learn from your mistakes
I can’t last shopping moment go
Now go I know.

( repeat chorus till fade )

This song is dedicated to all rebellious and psychotic girls out there who faithfully craves and loves shopping. (In the tune of Stay in Love by Mariah Carey)

April 9, 2009

What can you say?

